Quick Links

Useful Links

St Philips Primary

Our Governing Body

Dr Seb Falk

Chair of Governors

Chair of Teaching & Learning Committee

Local Authority Governor

Andrew Maclellan

Vice Chair of Governors 

Chair of Finance and Resources Committee

Foundation Governor – CSoC

Felicity Higginson

Foundation Governor - CSoC

Alan Syrop

Foundation Governor - Diocese

Ruth Barry

Foundation Governor - St Philip's Church

Mari Saarelainen

Parent Governor

Will Harriss

Parent Governor

Nicola Wickett

Staff Governor

Clare Hetherington

Associate Governor

Caroline Hunt

Foundation Governor - CSoC



The Chair of the Governing body can be contacted via the school office or by emailing ahughes@stphilips.camb.sch.uk 

The Governors meet regularly throughout the year. The dates for 2022-23:

The Full Governing Body meetings for 2022-23  are:

14th September at 5pm

12th October at 5pm 

30th November at 5pm 

8th February at 5pm

26 April at 5pm 

12 July at 5pm 


There is a committee for  Finance & Resources and one for Teaching & Learning 

They meet as separate group throughout the year.

All other meetings are the Full Governing Body.

Other Governors' information 

FGB Standing Orders 2021

Publication of Governors' Details and Registers of Interest 

Governors' attendance at meetings for 2018-19

Attendance record

Governors' attendance at meetings for  2019-20

Attendance record

Governors' attendance at meetings for 2020-21

Attendance record

Governors' attendance at meetings for 2021-22

Attendance record

From September 2021, Minutes of Full Governors' meetings can be found here